The following Kentucky hospitals, health systems and health care providers are members of KIPSQ...

ARH, Inc.

  • ARH Lady of the Way Hospital
  • Barbourville ARH Hospital
  • Beckley ARH Hospital
  • Harlan ARH Hospital
  • Hazard ARH Regional Medical Center
  • Highlands ARH Regional Medical Center
  • Mary Breckinridge ARH Hospital
  • McDowell ARH Hospital
  • Middlesboro ARH Hospital
  • Morgan County ARH Hospital
  • Summers County ARH Hospital
  • Tug Valley ARH Regional Medical Center
  • Whitesburg ARH Hospital

Baptist Health Kentucky

  • Baptist Health Corbin
  • Baptist Health Floyd
  • Baptist Health Hardin
  • Baptist Health La Grange
  • Baptist Health Louisville
  • Baptist Health Lexington
  • Baptist Health Madisonville
  • Baptist Health Paducah
  • Baptist Health Richmond

Breckinridge Memorial Hospital

Casey County Hospital

ContinueCare Hospital

Continuing Care Hospital 

Crittenden Health Systems

Ephraim McDowell Health

  • Ephraim McDowell Fort Logan Hospital
  • Ephraim McDowell James B. Haggin Hospital
  • Ephraim McDowell Regional Medical Center

Georgetown Community Hospital

Harrison Memorial Hospital

Jane Todd Crawford Hospital

Jennie Stuart Medical Center

King's Daughters Medical Center

Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital

Marshall County Hospital

Murray-Calloway County Hospital

New Vista, Inc.

Norton Healthcare, Inc.

  • Norton Audubon
  • Norton Brownsboro
  • Norton Children's Hospital
  • Norton Hospital
  • Norton Women's and Children's Hospital

Owensboro Regional Health 

  • Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital
  • Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
  • Owensboro Health Twin Lakes Medical Center

Pineville Community Health Center

Pikeville Medical Center

Radiology Associates of Northern Kentucky

River Valley Behavioral Health System

  • Acumen Counseling Services
  • Behavioral Health Services
  • River Valley Behavioral Health
  • River Valley Consulting Services

Rockcastle Regional Hospital and Respiratory Care Center

Russell County Hospital

St. Claire Regional Medical Center

St. Elizabeth Healthcare

  • St. Elizabeth Edgewood
  • St. Elizabeth Florence
  • St. Elizabeth Ft. Thomas
  • St. Elizabeth Grant

Taylor Regional Hospital

Trigg County Hospital, Inc.

Wayne County Hospital


The vision of the Kentucky Institute for Patient Safety and Quality is for people who use the health care system to receive better and safer care with improved outcomes, thereby resulting in healthier individuals and communities.



The Kentucky Institute for Patient safety and Quality is dedicated to quality and patient safety activities to improve the way health care is delivered. This will be accomplished through the conduction of activities which include the collection and analysis of data to identify problem areas and opportunities for process improvement: the development and dissemination of best practices and reliable information to improve safety and quality; and to foster a culture of safety and a learning environment for persons engaged in the delivery of health care services.